Faculty Emeritus designation is for retirees who have demonstrated outstanding service to Capilano University and to their discipline and who continue to be active professionally in their discipline at or beyond retirement.

2019 Faculty Emeritus Recipient

Our 2019 Faculty Emeritus Recipient is Pierre Coupey.

Selection Criteria and Process

Nominations to the committee must be in writing (not to exceed three pages) and should include:

  • a letter explaining why the candidate is deserving of the recognition and how he/she meets the criteria
  • a short biographical summary outlining his/her accomplishments and contribution to Capilano University
  • contact information

Nominations will be submitted to the President's Office at president@capilanou.ca.

Please note: the nomination process for 2019 recipients is now closed.