The Senate Instructional Technologies Advisory Committee (SITAC) is a standing committee of Senate and makes recommendations to Senate.


  • To advise the Senate on strategic directions for developing and implementing effective learning and instructional technologies at Capilano University.
  • To aid the University community with prioritizing academic technology projects.  
  • To collaborate and discuss with the University community current technological resources and their application to pedagogical needs.  


 2018 - 2019 MEMBERSHIP

Chair of Senate Paul Dangerfield
Vice-Chair of Senate Majid Raja
Dean Pouyan Mahboubi
University Librarian Debbie Schacter (Chiar)
Faculty Adam Sale
Faculty Daniel Yasinski
Faculty Bill Van Luven
Faculty Lydia Watson
Faculty Karen Yip
Staff Jaswinder Singh
Student Hassan Merali
(Non-Voting) Resource Members  
VP Academic and Provost Laureen Styles
Chief Information Officer or Designate Vacant
Registrar or Designate Shelly Graff    
Centre for Teaching Excellence Representative Laura MacKay
Manager, Web & Instructional Technology Michel Castagne
Student Vacant
*one additional faculty member will be added if the Vice-Chair of Senate is not a faculty member 

See Also